Girls Like Us.

Girls like me, are once in a lifetime. You only get one, maybe two chances in life to catch and win over the affections of her. And I wouldn’t want to pass up on that opportunity. Because men, you’ll be loved and cared for in ways that’ll blow your mind. Just give her a chance to rule the world with you. Because she can rule it better than you ever can. But together, you’ll be unstoppable.

I am the girl you marry. I believe in committed relationships, love despite the current wave of emotions passing through, and fighting for the good in people in spite of what the world says. With that being said,

I am not the girl you call at 2 am for a booty call.

I am not the girl who’ll show off her goods because it’s what the guy wants.

I don’t care what you degrade my body down to so that you can compare it to some childish and invalid comparison.

My body is a temple and off-limits to any man unworthy of it. And if any man asks again, you will meet the end of my daddy’s 20 gauge that you really don’t want to be on. Because as Annie Oakley once said,

“I ain’t afraid to love a man. I ain’t afraid to shoot him either.”

I have too much dignity and self-respect to allow myself to be lowered to a whore, booty call, his F-buddy, or anything else of said nature. I will not degrade myself into a man’s play thing that gets thrown aside when he gets bored and moves on to the next play thing. There’s enough women in the world that can do that so if you ask this of me, you can kiss my ass goodbye because it’ll happen in hell.

I will only have sex if I love the person to death and I have fully thought about what the consequences and results of my actions will be. It will be my own decision and will not be influenced by anyone, guy included, other than myself.

But just because I am modern society’s definition of a prude, doesn’t mean that I am any less of a woman.

I think it makes me a hell of a woman.

Why?

I am the girl you marry once all of the fun and games no longer matter the way that they once did.

Because even though I am fun, I get tired of watching the fun and games of society ruin the lives anyone who partakes in it. It strips a man of the person they once were for a man who is haunted by the demons of “fun’s” consequences.

Because I would rather strap on my boxing gloves and fight till Kingdom Come for my man.

I would rather know what song makes him simply move to the music in the cutest way and what movies he turns to when movie night happens.

I would rather spend my life saying I loved a man well and knew the inner nook and crannies of his soul then saying I degraded myself for his sexual pleasure and general entertainment.

Because it should be more than that.

Attraction can fade and waver, hell, we get old and wrinkly eventually.

But personality, intelligence, the little things that creates the innermost part of his being, lasts forever.

Those are the things that I fall for. Everything else will ever be a bonus to having him in my life.

I would rather know him for him, than for what he has to offer me.

Girls like me, are once in a lifetime. You only get one, maybe two chances in life to catch and win over the affections of her. And I wouldn’t want to pass up on that opportunity. Because men, you’ll be loved and cared for in ways that’ll blow your mind. Just give her a chance to rule the world with you. Because she can rule it better than you ever can. But together, you’ll be unstoppable.

Leave a Reply

