30 Before 30

13340917_10154717818377565_1114328868_o

As a 23 single woman who has absolutely no idea what is going on in her life other than the fact that i’m unemployed and I have a bachelors degree, I decided it was time to dream a little bit. It was time for me to set some serious life goals and start smashing them, one by one. Thus the 30 before 30 list. I figure seven years is enough time to accomplish them, so why not!? My best friend and I sat down with open minds, Pinterest, and my bullet journal, ready to dream and scheme. Note: I’ll post more about my bullet journal in the next couple of days.

So here it is in all of it’s gloriousness. ( Note I left three blank because honestly I ran out of ideas and wanted to have some space to add if necessary)

 

 

Katie’s 30 Before 30

  1. Go to New Orleans (Well eat my way through New Orleans but you get the idea)
  2. Go back to Germany and Europe
  3. Publish a book or two or three
  4. Relearn German
  5. Visit the Shiner Brewery and other craft beer breweries in Texas
  6. Do a Sprint Triathlon
  7. Get Engaged
  8. Buy a Car and  work towards paying it off
  9. Buy a House
  10. Drink Wine in a Napa Vineyard
  11. Get a Tattoo
  12. Find a Job or Create a Job I love
  13. Speak in a Conference
  14. Stay below 160 lbs (10ish lbs away!!!)
  15. Photograph a Wedding
  16. Have a fit pregnancy
  17. Get my Masters
  18. Become a police officer
  19. Go to a tropical island
  20. Learn about other religions to better understand them
  21. Take a pole dancing/fitness class
  22. Go on a girls only trip and sleep in a haunted place
  23. Learn bartending skills
  24. Take a cross country road trip
  25. Become a connoisseur in something (It’ll probably be craft beer or coffee or both knowing me)
  26. Become an OP Love Photographer
  27.  Become a more cultured and educated woman

As I typed this list, I realized some of these would probably simultaneously happen, like the girls only trip and cross country road trip or the becoming a connoisseur and going to the breweries.

Let the shenanigans begin!

Katie.

 

One thought on “30 Before 30

Leave a Reply

